Another New Year Is Upon Us


In a couple hours, it will be a New Year.  With that said, most have started to think about what we are leaving behind and setting resolutions for the upcoming year.  I definitely have pondered what I am leaving behind and what I am looking forward to.

2015 was a major year of growth for me. I struggled to remove a lot of toxicity from my life.  I felt the urge to reboot, to start over, and stop putting up with crap and living life on my own terms.  It didn’t come easy and I had obstacles and people in my way. But I was tired of what people put me through and what was expected of me.  I started to see myself without insecurity and the burdens that had been for many years placed on me.

I finally decided that I had to see myself as the person that God sees me as – pure, simple, and good.  I choose to forgive and I did.  I didn’t ask for or want forgiveness.  The Universe forced my hand and I had to decide whether I would continue to suffer and struggle or to find my own way.  It was God that I reached to in my darkest hour.  I saw my advantage.  The Almighty had never given up on me. He was there when I was on my knees praying and even when I was wasn’t.

For once, I choose to be the woman God wants me to be. I also choose to be grateful and focused on what was important.  And I struggled, and I had set backs but I kept going even when there were obstacles.  In 2015, I also elected to be less self-sacrificing and a little selfless.

I may not be where I want to be or where I expect to be but I am where I need to be. I am Mom to two amazing boys and I wouldn’t trade that for anything. I am doing well in my career and I have had published well over 125 chronic illness articles and five guides about living with illness. I am still working on that work of fiction but paying bills takes precedent.

I am keeping an open mind about love and I am working on being the best version of me. And I am going to continue to do just that.

I took a leap a faith today.  I don’t know what is going to happen but it was out of my character.  I am glad I did it and regardless of the result, I won’t have regrets.

I don’t know what 2016 has in store for me but I am going to continue to focus on my life and my children’s lives.  I am going to continue to keep toxic people out of our lives and to keep living life on my terms.  I am tired of trying to make everyone happy. I deserve to be happy and I am focused on that from this point forward.

Happy New Year and hopefully 2016 is filled with much happiness, good health and kind people, for all of you.

Happy-New-Year-2016-HD-Wallpapers-8-1024x576

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another New Year Is Upon Us

  1. Cathy says:

    Happy 2016! Wishing you a year of happy memories.

  2. Irma says:

    Wishing you the best in this new year.

  3. Hoping that your 2016 is loaded with happiness and the many challenges that you’ve had to overcome are well behind you. Happy New Year.

  4. phat50chick says:

    So glad you took that leap of faith. If it seemed the right thing to do, it is the right thing to do. Life is too short to live with regrets. Onward 2016.

Leave a Reply

