#HAWMC Day 3: Superpower Day


Today’s prompt:  If you had a superpower – what would it be? How would you use it?

I often say that there are not enough hours in the day and hving RA and fibro, both things slow me down during the day.  So, if I had a superpower, it would be super speed. I could do anything faster than the speed of light. I would not have to drive (I hate driving) because I could go anywhere (walking) with my amazing speed and never get tired. 

Being a busy working mom, having the superpower of speed would free up my day to spend time with my kids. I would always get to the office on time and leave work at a reasonable time like most people do. I would be able to get through my work day quicker and I would really impress the bosses. I would pay bills at home quickly because I really hate paying bills. I would make dinner faster so that my kids are not eating dinner at 7 and 7:30. 

I think the great thing about having a super speed superpower would be that I would be able to do things without getting tired.  I remember a time in my life when I could keep active all day (running errands, cleaning house, going to work, and taking care of the kiddos) without breaking a sweat or needing a rest break.  Now if I take the kids to the park and walk there, I have to rest at the park bench and I don’t get to play with them.  I am worn out from the short walk.

Since I don’t have a super power that superheroes have, I am okay with the one I do I have.  I am a mother and that is the greatest superhero any real person can be. Just ask my kids. The super power that amazes them the most is how I can see what they are up to with my back turned.

This entry was posted in NHBPM. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

