Posted in Advocate, Health Activist Challenge, NHBPM

#NHBPM Day 20 LOL Post


Today’s prompt: LOL post. Write a post about a moment that made you laugh. Or a video, picture, blog post, or something else that made you.

I love this photo because it was just the absolute perfect moment.  My boys and I at a beach on a late spring day (beginning of June) and it was a beautiful tranquil day. When I need a peaceful moment, I just look at this picture and remind myself that I am so very blessed. This picture was taken six months after I lost my brother and after I had endured other heartache in my life. It was the first time I felt at peace with myself in a long time.

This post was written as part of NHBPM – 30 health posts in 30 days: http://bit.ly/vU0g9J.

Leave a Reply

