#NHBPM Day 16 Little Engine Post


Today’s prompt: Little Engine Post. Write a list post with 10-15 lines that start each with “I think I can…” Write 5 lines at the end that start with “I know I can.”

I think I can…

  1. Lose twenty pounds by the New Year
  2. Keep my blood pressure down today
  3. Keep my blood pressure down for the long term
  4. Eat healthier to keep my RA symptoms at bay
  5. Take my LSATs by this time next year
  6. Learn to dance the tango
  7. Be moved out of my place by the end of the year
  8. Visit NYC next summer
  9. Go into remission from RA
  10. Make it too work on time for a straight month
  11. Dance in the rain 
  12. Keep my temper down even in the most ridiculous situations and when a flaring temper is warranted.
  13. Pretend that certain people’s actions don’t get to me.  
  14. Let go of things that I have weighed me down in the past year – things, not so much as people. 
  15. Stop craving something sweet at three o’clock every afternoon – thank goodness for healthy options.

I know I can…

  1. Work to keep my blood pressure to a healthy level
  2. Eat healthier to keep both my blood pressure down and my RA symptoms down
  3. Keep my temper down in order to keep my blood pressure down.
  4. Learn deep breathing and meditation techniques.
  5. Pretend that certain people and their actions don’t get to me.

This post was written as part of NHBPM – 30 health posts in 30 days: http://bit.ly/vU0g9J

This entry was posted in Advocate, Health Activist Challenge, Life in general, NHBPM, nichole smith. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #NHBPM Day 16 Little Engine Post

  1. Sue says:

    I like 8 and 11 alot, but 8 is the best, try to keep that one!!!!

  2. Tonia says:

    Glad to see that you are trying to move into a more positive outlook. I use Meditation Oasis a podcast that I down load for free from I-Tunes to mediate (really relax and fall asleep to). The wonderful thing is that you can do it after the kids or asleep or down load onto a mobile device and use it during your lunch or if things get really stressful a quick break in the toilet stall. It has really been a life saver for me. Life is better when we embrace the positive and let go of the negative.

    Also a great book I am reading by Joyce Meyer is “How to Live Beyond Your Feelings.” I can’t express to you just how insightful, helpful and applicable this book is. Hope you take the time read it.

    Sending gentle hugs.

Leave a Reply

