Posted in Life in general

Taking a Brief Hiatus


I am taking some time away to work through some matters.  First, I have been handed an exciting opportunity through my advocacy work that will take a few days of my time so I will be diligently working on that.  Next, a change has been thrust upon my life and I have to deal with this change whether I want to or not.  This change is one that has brought a lot of sadness to my life especially while I am grieving my brother.  All I can say about it is that is long overdue.  It is an issue that I have put off for a long time hoping that something would change and I am at a point in my life where I completely understand that nothing will change if I don’t take action.

Change is a very hard thing but for as much as I lost in my life, I have also gained and I am very grateful to God for that.  I am taking him with me as I venture in the next few weeks and I embark on a new way of looking at things.  My new way of looking at things is going to help me to focus on my health, my children, my closest family members, and my life, and these things are really important for me right now.

I miss my brother terribly and there is not a day that goes by that I don’t cry.  In addition, this change that has been thrust upon me is bringing sadness to my life in addition to the sadness that is already there. I have no control of this because I have no control of what the world throws at me. The only thing I control is my response and by making changes, I can control my response.

Hopefully, my hiatus will only be a week or so but it is time I need to reflect upon my life.  Thank you for kind words and your encouragement as I venture into this new chapter in my life.

6 thoughts on “Taking a Brief Hiatus

  1. Wishing you the best, Lana. I hope that the upcoming “quiet” time will help you roll with the punches and deal with any change with grace, good humor and hopefulness. Thinking of you…

Leave a Reply

