Posted in Book Review, Chronic illnesses, Fibromyaloga, Giveaway

Winner of FibroWHYalgia by Susan E. Ingebretson


Our winner is Commenter #13, Char Brooks who said, 

I would love to win Sue’s book. I struggle with chronic pain myself and my passion is helping patients and providers make informed choices. If I won this book, I’d read it and share it with my readers. I also review for Amazon and would love to put a review of it there too.

More than anything, I want you to know that your work, Sue, and also the work of this blog are really important for people who struggle with fibro and other pain conditions – and those of us who want to help them.

Thank you for this beautiful piece.

Since Char, I do not have your email address, please contact me at lanab2005@msn.com. You have until Sunday at 10 a.m. If I do not hear from you, I will pick a new winner.

According to the American College of Rheumatology (ACR), approximately one in 50 Americans are estimated to have fibromyalgia syndrome (FMS). That is any where between 3 and 6 million Americans. In addition, the ACR reports that fibromyalgia is the second most common ailment affecting the musculoskeletal system after osteoarthritis. FMS affects mostly women of childbearing age. Between 80 to 90 percent of those diagnosed also have a family member with the same conditions and it is not uncommon for several women in the family to have the condition. The Centers for Disease report that fibromyalgia may often co-occur (up to 25 to 65%) with other rheumatic conditions such as rheumatoid arthritis, systemic lupus erythematosus, and ankylosing spondylitis.

While there is so much new research out there, that research does not provide us with a prescription for life. FibroWHYalgia: Why Rebuilding the Ten Root Causes of Chronic Illness Restores Chronic Wellness by Susan E. Ingebretson allows you the opportunity to learn your own prescription for life. It is a great book that you can purchase for yourself or your loved one. It is available for $17.99 from Amazon.com.

What I can tell you is that Sue’s book is a wealth of knowledge for the chronic illness sufferer and for anyone looking to rebuild their health. I have taken on many of Sue’s ideas and I was able to see results because my symptoms were greatly reduced. Now, I am eating healthier, drinking more water, moving more, and feeling more positive. Sue offers you a prescription for life, and while each of us has to figure out our own prescription, she shows you precisely how. She also shows you how to focus and keep your goals. What is unique about Sue’s advice is that it is realistic.

In addition, for more tips on healthy living, visit Sue’s blog, Rebuilding Wellness.
For everyone who left a comment under the FibroWHYalgia book review and giveaway, thank you for sharing your stories. Thank you for also sharing how you have made lemonade out of the sour lemons that have been thrown your way. If any of you would like to guest post, please email me at lanab2005@msn.com. I would love for you to share your stories.

Leave a Reply

