Posted in Book Review, Chronic illnesses, Product Review

I am just not in the blogging mood


I am in good spirits but have a lot currently going on. I go through really busy periods. That is what my life is like. I launched my new review blog up. It is called The Lack of Chaos and it is separate from my personal blog.  The reason being is that I wanted to leave this blog exclusive for blogging about Fibromyalgia, Rheumatoid Arthritis and Chronic Illness. I have two upcoming reviews going to the review blog; one is a book review and giveaway (starts Monday) and the other a review and giveaway for a Rubbermaid Reveal Spray Mop which should be up in a couple weeks. Today is the last day to enter and win Pamela Callow’s book, DAMAGED.

In addition, I have three chronic illness book reviews and an arthritis assistance product that will be here. I will be doing a product review for Great Grips (Round doorknobs can be difficult to open for seniors, arthritis sufferers, people with disabilities or even when your hands are full!) and also three different book reviews on three different topics, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Fibromyalgia and Autoimmune Disease and the Working Women. As you know, all these topics are dear to my heart.

Here are the names and information about the books I will be reviewing and the links for those books and authors.

Death by Rheumatoid Arthritis by Carla Jones

The first book I will be reviewing is Carla Jones E-book which can be downloaded online for relativity cheap. A percentage of the proceeds from book sales will go to the Arthritis Foundation. Ms. Jones was recently interviewed by her hometown news station about her book and its inspiration.

Susan Ingebretson has a new book that has just been released where she writes about her own experience with chronic illness and particular, Fibromyalgia. Her research led her to finding out the causes of chronic illness and nontraditional healing methods. FibroWHYalgia is a diary/guide on the facts, myths, and practical solutions on a life with chronic illness and fibromyalgia. She can also visit Ms. Ingebretson at her webpage/blog titled Rebuilding Wellness.

Authors Rosalind Joffe and Joan Friedlander use first person accounts to give advice on coping with symptoms of chronic illness and challenges in the work place. Ms. Joffe and Ms. Friedlander also host a blog and webpage called Keep Working Girlfriend which is a must read for the working woman struggling with chronic illness in her life.

All three books offer some great tips on awareness, education, and practical solutions to life with chronic illness so they are all worth the read. All of these authors write about topics that are dear to their hearts and their goal is to bring education and awareness to some of the most life altering conditions.

Other authors and companies if interested in a review can contact me at lanab2005@msn.com and I will be happy to review your chronic illness book or assistance product. Just be patient as my life is really busy (and that is merely an understatement).

On the home front, my sister arrived last Saturday and we have a whole bunch of great activities planned for the kids for Fourth of July 4 weekend including watching the movie, Grown Ups, which I might do a review on over at my review blog. I am starting up a paper for my master’s government course on the European Union (boring) and in addition to these great reviews and my already busy life; I plan on having a busy summer. But don’t worry, I will check in at least once a week. Have a happy fourth everyone!

2 thoughts on “I am just not in the blogging mood

  1. Enjoy your sister and have fun on the 4th, Lana. Looking forward to your posts this summer, but glad that you'll be focusing more on staying busy and taking care of YOU. I'm just that way, but I'd probably find a paper about the European Union fascinating. Yeah, I know. I'm very strange. ;)Feel well and be well,Wren

Leave a Reply

