Posted in Best of 2009

More of the best of 2009


2009 definately has been a year of emotional growth for me. Here is another post from the year that taught me strength and resislence.

Living It, Loving It.: Marriage is Another of Life’s Tests

Despite the tough choices I have had to make, and the struggles I have come across, I don’t regret a thing. I am better for having worked hard and not having had anything handed to me. So, I have learned my marriage is just another test, and the one thing I hate more than anything on this earth is failure and I refuse to fail. I have seen successful marriages, and I have seen unsuccessful ones, and at this point, my marriage seems to be somewhere in between, and I refuse to give up because it is not worth what I would lose if I did. These are times when I watch marriages fail many that were once strong, some after 20-plus years, it makes me sad, but I remind myself that it takes two make a marriage work, and one to tear it apart. My husband and I may not always be on the same page, but we didn’t walk into our marriage blindly, we worked hard to make it happen, and because of that, I know it is worth fighting for, and it is one marriage that will stand the test of time.

READ MORE.

Leave a Reply

