Posted in Best of 2009

The Best of 2009


I am flashing back to one of my favorite posts in 2009. Please feel free to flash back with me. 2009 was a year for mental and emotional growth for me and my blog is a true testament of how much wiser I have grown.

Living It, Loving It.: A Positive Attitude When You Live With Chronic Pain

Let’s face it, overcoming pain is difficult and in some instances, nearly impossible. I am not one to agree or disagree with it comes to a positive attitude and a chronic pain condition, but it all depends on the source of the information. I discuss RA and fibromyalgia on my blog in the way that it affects me. I am neither a doctor nor any other member of the medical profession; I am a mother, a wife, a daughter, a sister, an aunt and a friend. I have a hard time accepting advice from people who don’t understand what it is like living with a chronic pain condition. I turn to my fellow bloggers who also suffer from these conditions and I take from their lessons and experiences, and I make my own.

Along my long ten-year journey (many of those years in pain and in ill health without diagnosis) with Rheumatoid Arthritis and Fibromyalgia, I have learned more about myself, my capabilities and my compassions than I ever have in all my nearly 34 years on this earth. I know that I will never be the person that I used to be, but why would I want to go back? Having both these conditions and realizing that I am only human has given me a more realistic outlook on life.

READ MORE—-

Leave a Reply

