Posted in nonsense

The rumors of my demise…well, they ain’t true.


The last few days have been quite HECTIC in my life and with everyone being sick, I actually choose to be sick, too. What I mean by that is that I actually allowed myself to take time off work, rest and recuperate. You don’t believe me? Well, I did. I even took a day off all alone – no kids, no hubby (overgrown child). And I rested, drank lots of OJ, ate lots of chicken soup, stayed away from the computer (well, I tried), and then come Tuesday (that would be today), I got some long deserved rest. Still reeling from being sick, but doing a lot better than last Thursday.

What I also found out yesterday is that the job market is getting better after speaking with a recruiter and another potential employer to schedule an interview. I ROCK! Well, I am back in the swing of things, and I am glad to have been missed. Thank you for all your kind words and healing thoughts.

And yes, my birthday is Saturday, the day after Christmas. I am going to 34 and I love getting older (something tells me I won’t be saying that in 15 years.) I hope your holiday shopping is almost done and Merry Christmas in advance. I love the holidays!

Well, until my next post!

http://www.youtube.com/v/iW8wMMIVBFM&hl=en_US&fs=1&

2 thoughts on “The rumors of my demise…well, they ain’t true.

  1. 1) Happy birthday a little early!2) Glad to hear you're taking time for yourself! Rest is important…especially this time of year!3) And yes, you rock!

Leave a Reply

