Posted in Fibromyaloga

What Fibromyalgia Feels Like


I stumbled upon this YouTube video while reading a post by Jeanne at Chronic Healing. It gives a good description of what it is like living with Fibromyalgia. Thanks Jeanne for posting this.

Please visit Jeanne’s page and wish her better days because she is currently having a Fibro flare-up. Jeanne, you are in my thoughts and prayers today, and I hope you start to feel better soon.

 http://www.youtube.com/v/941kVoQh9_s&hl=en&fs=1&

6 thoughts on “What Fibromyalgia Feels Like

  1. Wow. This is so well done and it so sounds like me. I haven't been diagnoised with it, but I could relate to almost all the symptoms it listed.Hope you are doing well.:)

  2. Thank you for sharing that video. I have someone in my life who has been diagnosed with this, and thanks to you and this video, I have a better idea of what it is like to live with this diagnosis. You are a strong woman.

  3. I couldn't bear to watch this video again. It makes my cry every time. I have watched it about 15 times, give or take. It's like I punish myself.

  4. Lana,Thanks for posting this. I'm glad you liked the video too. I had posted it on my blog quite awhile back but thought it was worth sharing the video again since it seems to resonate with so many fibromyalgia patients. Yeah, this has been a rough week because I am really sore. I really appreciate your kind words and support very much! I hope that you are doing well (which we all know is a relative thing with chronic illness, of course). Thank you again for your thoughtfulness.Jeanne

  5. i agree with the fact that medications makes it worse and often doctors ask me what kind of work im doing cause they think im stressed.It took a long time for diagnosis cause im a male,and im 23yrs,because no one seems to understand you,you often feel suicidal most of the times when you are having a flare-up.I,personally have given-up on pills,prescriptions cause for me,they make it worse,and they are very addictive,if you run short of them then it becomes worse,and worse.I finally discovered that herbal medications makes it better for me,and sometimes i can even be able to do stuff that i was not able to do for a long time,because of fibro.Thanks very much for the video,fibro is really a demon!!!!!

Leave a Reply

