Posted in contest, kids, Super Moms, Twitter Moms

Kids Say The Darnest Things


As many of you know, I am the group administrator/creator of the Super Moms Group at Twitter Moms. Anyways, we have this contest going on called Who Has the Funniest Kid? Of course, as the admin for the group, I cannot enter nor win, but it does not mean I cannot join in on the fun. When have I stayed out of any silly and fun? Below are my SILLY nine year old’s responses to the questions.

If you are interested in being apart of the contest, the rules are as follows:
Ask your child or grandchildren (age 10 and under) to answer the questions and type their answers in.Only one entry per person please.Three anonymous Super Moms will pick our three finalists. Then you will each be given an option to vote. You have until May 13 to enter. I will post the finalists on May 16 and voting will be open until June 6 to cast your vote for the funniest kid. I will announce the prize on May 16.Specify how old the child is. You also must be a member of Twitter Moms.
My Nine Year Old’s Responses (Some sillier than others)
1. What is something mom always says to you?Never talk to strangers and you stink!
2. What makes mom happy?Getting flowers
3. What makes mom sad?Getting flowers
4. How does your mom make you laugh?she tickles me
5. What was your mom like as a child?not spoiled (no I wasn’t! We were seven children…I will save that lecture for my kids!)
6. How old is your mom?33 or 32
7. How tall is your mom?7 feet
8. What is her favorite thing to watch on TV?Days of Our Lives
9. What does your mom do when you’re not around?Watch Days of Lives or 24
10. If your mom becomes famous, what will it be for?being a wrestling diva (Well, my knowledge of professional wrestling is a start, now I need to get in tip top shape.)
11. What is your mom really good at?Helping kids with homework
12. What is your mom not very good at?taking care of two kids at the same time (the lack of sanity must show)
13. What does your mom do for her job?A lawyer (I am a legal assistant, but apparently my son agrees what job I am really doing)
14. What is your mom’s favorite food?I don’t really know
15. What makes you proud of your mom? When she buys me games (talk about kissing up)
16. If your mom were a cartoon character, who would she be?Jerry from Tom and Jerry
17. What do you and your mom do together?Watch wrestling and homewok
18. How are you and your mom the same?We have the same color hair (expect for those new greys)
19. How are you and your mom different?I have braces, she doesn’t
20. How do you know your mom loves you?Because she gives me hugs and kisses
21. What does your mom like most about your dad?Nothing. Absolutely nothing. (That I agree with. Sometimes, I think my husband agrees.)
22. Where is your mom’s favorite place to go?Home (I love home – it is my safe haven from the sanity of the outside world)
Kids are amazing, aren’t they? Feel free to join in on all the fun at Twitter Moms or at your blog. Don’t forget to give me a shout out when you post.
2 thoughts on “Kids Say The Darnest Things

Leave a Reply

