Posted in thurday, Thursday 13, work

Thursday 13



Thirteen Things I Hate About My Job

1. Getting up too early – 5 am?

2. The daycare drop – too many tears

3. The morning rush – Cleveland drivers can be quite rude

4. The morning coffee – good lord, you think they would change brands

5. The boss coming in three hours after I arrive – so not fair

6. The boss wondering where the meeting notes are that were just handed to me ten minutes ago to transcribe

7. Trying to take my lunch sometime between noon and two – end up taking it at 2 p.m.

8. The fact that I want to run out of the buidling screaming and looking for cover several times a day

9. The interruptions while I am pretending to work and the fact that when I am actually working no one catches me/The fact when I am fooling around on the internet, I do get caught

10. The fact that I have to twitter at least ten times a day “I need a vacation”/The fact that I really need a vacation

11. That I am sleepy by 3 p.m.

12. The fact the boss leaves at 4 p.m.

13. The evening rush – Clevelanders still are still rude

To join in on the fun, go to the official home of Thursday Thirteen.

7 thoughts on “Thursday 13

  1. 5AM? I’m just falling asleep then.I finally have a TT up and running.SJRThe Pink Flamingohttp://www.thepinkflamingoblog.com/thirteen-things-ive-done-since-my-last-tt/

  2. Great idea for a list. My 13 is posted. Have a terrific Thursday.Tho I don’t work anymore, retired, I have to say I remember the commuting, and the rude drivers. All cities have their worst come out at 7 a.m. to 9 a.m. and then again at 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. shifts.

Leave a Reply

