Posted in blessings, Fibromyaloga, reality check, rheumatoid arthritis, spinal arthritis

What a reality check!


As I left the grocery store, a woman who was deaf and whose hands were severally deformed approached me. She had a note and that asked for some monetary assistance. I gave here what I could and took a deep breath. Here I was only an hour ago, complaining about the difficulties in my life, being a working mother, having a stressful job, and being up to our ears in debt that I forgot to count my blessings.

I think that sometimes we forget that about how easy we may have it compared to others. I have more in my life to be grateful for than most people. I have a good husband, sisters who would do anything for me, amazing and kind children, and friends who would be there for me in heartbeat. Yeah, sometimes, I wish I had more time with my children, I wish I didn’t have rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia, and spinal arthritis, or that I had more money and less debt, felt more respected and less overwhelmed at work, etc., but we should live for all the good in the world and help others every opportunity we get. Most importantly, we should count our blessings – all the reasons why we are here.

Here is a great quote to live by.

Life is too short to wake up in the morning with regrets. So love the people who treat you right, forget about the ones who don’t, and believe that everything happens for a reason. If you get a chance, take it. If it changes your life, let it. Nobody said it would be easy, they just promised it would be worth it.

Leave a Reply

