Posted in Brothers, Dreams, sisters, twins

Twins


I had a dream last night that I had twins! My husband and I are not planning any more children so this took me by surprise. In my dream, I didn’t even know I was pregnant until I went into labor. I had a boy and a girl. I did an internet search for dream interpretation and found the following meaning “The babies represent something new and precious to you that requires an awful lot of your focus and attention… most likely something that is turning out to be more work than you thought it would be.” I am not quite sure what this means for me especially since I am used to taking on new projects all the time and right away, I can’t think of anything that I thought would be more work than I expected. Heck – more work than I expected – that is the story of my life!

I told my nine year old about my dream and he said that it was cool with him if we had twins as he was giving his baby brother a bottle. He added that it was okay if I had a hundred babies as he wouldn’t mind having all those brothers and sisters. (Isn’t that precious?) My nine year old is amazing, isn’t he?

Leave a Reply

