Posted in Barack Obama, Dream Big, The Undertaker

Dream Big


Today’s advice: DREAM BIG. My eight year old asked me today if he, too, could be president of the United States just like his new idol, Barack Obama. I have never been more proud of my son. His past idol (probably, as of last week) was The Undertaker (Phew! Am I relieved!). This is the greatest country on earth when a man who comes from modest roots can grow up to be President of the United States. I am really glad that my son has a role model that he can look up that is the product of the American Dream. It sure makes me proud to be American. President-Elect Barack Obama’s mother told him he could grow up to be anything he wanted to be, and I give the same advice to my son – he can dream as big as the I can see.

One thought on “Dream Big

  1. great advice – always told my kids that – I have found they change their minds dozens of times – but it is fun watching them fulfill their dreams!!-Ellie

Leave a Reply

