It’s a Beautiful Day


The sun is shining and the birds are chirping. Spring is officially here in Northeast Ohio. It took its time but we made it through a brutal winter. This morning, I awoke to realize that my life had a greater purpose and it was more important than ever to be there for the people I love. I am also proud of my family because we have all come together to rally around my brother. We have done it in a way that shows we are a united front and that we can stand together no matter what hurdles that life throws at us.

My RA is back to being well-controlled and after that hospital stay; my BP is staying at safe levels. I am feeling a bit drained at work, my home life and helping family after some recent events that required some major intervention. In recent weeks, our (my family) lives have been touched by events far beyond our control but rather than those things tearing us apart, we have all gotten closer and stronger than ever.

I don’t consider myself religious but I do believe in God. I also believe that God only gives us what He knows we can handle. My brother was dealt a hard blow but when his resolve was down, he came to his family to help him get back up. Moreover, I choose to be his anchor and as a result, he was able to rise above some tough challenges. And while we still have some challenges ahead of us, I believe wholeheartedly that we will continue to prevail.

I wish I could explain the circumstances but that is not a post for today. All I can say is that God listens to people who are pure in heart and in spirit and my brother is one of those people. While he is envious of my strength, I am envious of his kindness, pureness and spirit.

This is the second major event (after my late brother’s death) that has changed my family for the better. We are blessed in more ways that we could have ever imagined. And for that reason, I awoke this morning feeling stronger and more fortunate than ever. I know can prevail. I know my kids can prevail and I know my family can. What more could I ask for?

7 thoughts on “It’s a Beautiful Day

  1. I have been your fan for a long time. I m glad God has given people a woman like you who could share reality of herself with them.

    God bless you with more days of life.

    From Theophilus.

    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

Leave a Reply

