Have a Safe and Happy Holiday Season


happy holidays

As 2013 comes to a close, I want to wish you and your loved ones a safe and blessed holiday season.  I love the holidays and I find nothing that brings greater joy than spending time with those I love.

2013 has been a very busy year for me especially as far as my career has been concerned.  I was promoted into a paralegal position in October and I have also been doing a lot of writing for my advocacy sites.  Moreover, I have been taking a stab at writing a book. I have actual started a couple books.  The first I decided to put aside for the time being.  The second – you can find HERE.  Fiction writing has never been my area of expertise but I am trying to work on those skills. I welcome you feedback.

I am blessed to be surrounded by loved ones and my year has been pretty much that.  I think about our brave men and women in the armed services serving overseas this holiday season and I thank them for their great service to our country.  Their families also offer their services and they make tremendous sacrifices for our country.  So, please show them gratitude for their commitment as they prepare to spend the holidays without their loved ones.

This year has been one of growth and reflection for me.  I closed out a chapter of my life that had long held me down and now, I am moving forward and trying to find happiness again. December 20 marked the third anniversary of my brother’s death and I celebrated it by writing a piece about how his illness and death affected our lives in hopes of educating people about peritoneal mesothelioma”. My brother’s death never gets easier but I am learning everyday that his memory lives on.

As I look forward to a happy and healthy 2014, I wish you and your families a safe and happy holiday season and a prosperous New Year.

One thought on “Have a Safe and Happy Holiday Season

Leave a Reply

