I am Thankful


Thanksgiving is a reminder of Thanksgivings past and many Thanksgivings to come.  I think the biggest reminder is that two years ago was the first Thanksgiving my brother was not with us. Two years ago on Thanksgiving, my 31 year old brother was on a ventilator fighting for his life and it was also the Thanksgiving we realized, he would not be with us for another Thanksgiving.

For me, Thanksgiving is reminder of those who are no longer with us to share the times we all gather together. It is also a reminder to be thankful that they were once here and that they are so missed. We had 31 years with my brother and for that, I am for forever thankful.  I am also thankful for the opportunity to say goodbye and the time that I was able to spend with us. We take so much for granted and until our time runs out, we don’t quite realize how important it is to spent time with loved ones.

I am thankful for everyday that I have with my mother, my children and all the people I love dearly.  My mom came home from stroke rehab last Thursday and things at home and the office have been pretty calm.  I have just been busy with the day to day. Anyway,  I hope all of you have a great Thanksgiving with so many reasons to be thankful.

3 thoughts on “I am Thankful

Leave a Reply

