Please share my brother’s story


 

You can find it HERE

Asbestos is not just linked to workplace exposure. My brother is a classic example of that.

In honor of people like my brother, please share my brother’s story so that you can get the word out about the dangers of asbestos.

As many of you know, we lost my brother in December 2010 (at age 31) after he died from peritoneal mesothelioma, an aggressive cancer caused by asbestos exposure. In my brother’s case, and because he was so young, his exposure had to be during childhood.

It is estimated that 10,000 Americans die each year – that is 30 deaths per day – from diseases caused by asbestos. Despite this, asbestos is still legal in the United States. There has been some legislation proposed but none has become law. . The inability to pass such laws is a result of tampering with proposed legislation to protect asbestos corporations. We cannot protect hardworking people if allow powerful lobbying that works for those with the deep pockets.

3 thoughts on “Please share my brother’s story

  1. My nan died of malignant mesothelioma in the UK. I can’t imagine what you’ve gone through, especially knowing that so many others are at risk of such a crushing disease.
    God bless xxx

Leave a Reply

